Photography

Frock and Awe

I’ve decided to try and re-embrace photography.

I’ve always been driven by image making, but photography has really fallen by the wayside since I started shooting moving images,  I’d forgotten what a great discipline it is.  And that it’s a singular pursuit.

Unlike cinematography, which is mostly a very collaborative medium, photography is just you against the world with a camera.  It’s a much more personal medium.

Lately I’ve been trying to sling the camera around my neck whenever I go out, just in case.  Its about trying to be ready to grab things when you see it before you.

You can take a look at some more of my recent work over at flickr.

About johnbrawley

Director Of Photography striving to create compelling images
This entry was posted in General and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

